top of page



  • First in-person group meeting of G-7,  in the last two year held in London. 

  • At this G7 meet, the United States of America, Japan and S. Korea agreed to work ‘towards denuclearisation of the Korean peninsula.’ 

  • This meet will create base for a summit next month in southwest England on what will be Mr. Biden’s first foreign trip.

  • South Korea, India, Australia, South Africa and ASEAN countries were invited as guests for meetings of the club of seven wealthy democracies.

G-7 Group:

  • It is an intergovernmental organisation made up of the world’s largest developed economies.

  • Member countries include France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United States, the United Kingdom, and Canada.

  • Presidency keeps on rotating between the member countries.

  • It was known as G-8 i.e. a group of eight until 2014. In 2014, Russia was removed from the groupings.

G7- MEET: News
bottom of page